casumo logo

Overall

8.2/10

8.2/10

Game Selection: 8/10

8/10

Bonus & Offers: 8.6/10

8.6/10

Support & Payments: 8/10

8/10

Why play at Casumo?

The founders’ fable has it that Casumo was established after a parallel universe got in touch, seeking something new and exciting that resulted in the creation of this online casino.

This lively place to stake equipped by two of the industry’s elite providers, frequent promotions and round-the-clock customer support. But how do these elements and more combine to justify its claim to being an amazing casino? Find out definitively in our Casumo casino review.

This casino was initially reviewed in November 2018.

Casumo Quick Facts
Providers Evolution Gaming, NetEnt Live
Selection Blackjack, Roulette, Baccarat, Poker, Other card games, Game show
Live games 81
Live roulette 20
Live blackjack 34
Live baccarat 20
Other 7
Bespoke tables No
Live casino promotions Yes
VIP programme Yes
Payment methods Visa, Mastercard, Online bank transfer, Skrill, Neteller, Boku, paysafecard
Customer support 24/7
Compatibility Desktop, Tablet, Mobile
Mobile apps Android, iOS

lIKE IT? SHARE IT!

New Player Bonuses

Up to €1,200 Welcome Bonus & 200 Free Spins

New Players Only; Live casino specific: no; Minimum deposit: €10; Opt_in required: yes; Bonus code required: no; Wagering requirement: 30X; Table restrictions: no; Free spins: yes; The welcome bonus is split in 5 deposit bonuses to a max. of €1200 and 20 free spins on Starburst every day for the first 10 days.

Active Promotion

Bet on football, earn Live Casino bonuses

18+ T&C Apply – gambleaware.org

Valid for second time depositors or more.Offer valid once on the 21st of each month. £20 min. deposit. FP [FreePlay] expires in 14 days. FP valid for selected games. FP wins credited in bonus & capped at amount granted, exc. JP wins. Bonus wins capped at £500, exc. JP Wins. Wager bonus amount x30 within 90 days. Wagering req. vary by game. UK only – deposit balance is available for withdrawal at any time.

What makes Casumo live casino standout

Casumo live casino comes stocked with over eighty dealer tables from two industry-leading game providers – Evolution Gaming and NetEnt Live. Starting with the former, you’ll find about seventy roulette, blackjack and baccarat variants along with novelty titles such as Lightning Roulette and bespoke Casumo games. In contrast, there are only eleven NetEnt roulette and blackjack tables.

Their collection of games is tightly packed together with no space between the individual tiles. It’s simple enough to navigate, however, we would prefer if they were filtered by category and showcased a little information, say the minimum and maximum bet levels. Some operators add features of this sort to their mobile product, but unfortunately these aren’t available there either. Don’t worry though, there’s no need to wait for them to catch up, refer to our game guides now instead.

Casumo bonuses

Newly-registered players are eligible for a Casumo welcome bonus that differs depending on the location you’re playing from. This casino’s acquisition team worked closely to develop offers that suit each region’s typical gambling habits so keep that in mind as you press the Play button.

Supposedly, one of the reasons to play here is that new Casumo promotions are available weekly. While we cannot attest to this just yet, a variety was found at the time of review. Their main focus is on what they’ve called Reel Races and described as a sort-of tournament where wins move players up positions on a leaderboard for cash prizes. As the name suggests, this type of campaign is tailor-made for slots aficionados. This operator did run a prize draw campaign in August 2018 when they launched their own Casumo live casino studio, so such promos do come around every once in a while. You can keep up to date with the latest offers on their Facebook page and casumobonus.com too. An explanation of the other ways to obtain a Casumo bonus is up next.

Casumo VIP players

There’s no blatant Casumo VIP programme advertised on site but that doesn’t mean that they don’t reward player loyalty. Real money wagers pay you points that are converted to valuables and trophies based on the progress bar you’ll see on the homepage. You’ll move up levels according to the colour of your little Casumo character’s belt and as you do, your chance at winning valuables including free cash and extra spins and trophies based on your activity, wins and so on increases too. There’s no definition as to what an advancement to another level gets you over the previous tier, but we’ll report back once we know.

Appearance and Design

Casumo.com is self-described as “a casino designed from the ground up to make people smile” and its fun, light-hearted imagery (check out the laboratory-style picture that transforms coupon codes) certainly plays a part in that. The top banner on the landing page is scattered with bright, white stars and intergalactic blues and purples. Sure, we’ll be the first to put our hands up and say that wagering online isn’t an out of this world experience, but we’re not too bothered by imagery that suggests that. Their mascot – a cute little casumo guy with a rope around his waist – pops up around this site too. So, what else does the rest of it look like? We pulled our phone out our pocket and curled up with our laptop to make our assessment.

Casumo Website

Image source: casumo.com, January 2019

Desktop Website

Upon logging in to Casumo online casino on PC, you’ll be greeted by that stellar background we spoke about earlier with a large, centred advert for their welcome offer. Keep on scrolling and you’ll see four subsections – Dashboard, Valuables, Trophies and Reel races – that describes the types of offers available to you. Below this, there are subsections that show when the next race starts, your last played game, the game the operator’s loving at the moment and a snapshot of your current level.

To the top right there’s a view of your cash and bonus balance and the main parts such as the about page, FAQ and blog can be navigated to from the hamburger menu next to this. Each one of them is very well-laid out, with distinct headings and images that break up text-heavy pages into digestible snippets. The Games page is also especially neat as it’s categorised by Last played, Popular, New games, Casumo loves, Live Casino and Jackpots which makes it very easy on the eyes. Overall, it’s definitely more colourful than old-timers we’ve looked at before but it’s a welcome difference.

Mobile Website

Let’s cut right to the chase – it seems like Casumo mobile casino was given the special treatment. The first thing you’ll notice once you’re logged in is a green banner encouraging you to download their Android app but there will be more on this later. Above this, there are three tabs to the Dashboard, Valuables and Reel races. The rest of the homepage is neatly segmented into different sized squares for different areas including your level, a countdown to the upcoming Reel race and your latest trophies.

The hamburger menu appears at the top right again with access to the same parts as on desktop but a thumb nav would probably be more intuitive. Lengthy pages such as Play Okay and FAQ have been broken down by main headings that you can click to expand whichever part you wish to read, rather than having to scroll to the section you’d like to look at. We much prefer this approach.

Technology and Functionality

If you’ve already taken a peek at their website for yourself, you may have noticed the 2016 EGR In-house Innovation award badge on their homepage. With this strong stamp of approval, we anticipated great things from the way Casumo casino works. So, we loaded up our HP laptop, OnePlus 3T and an S9 Edge to see if they continue to honour this title.

Desktop Website

The benefit of having such a fresh design is that navigation and functionality is equally seamless. The nav menu we mentioned remains fixed no matter where you move to. On the Games page you’ll find five filters – Top lists, Slot machines, Table games, Jackpots, Live casino and All games followed by a search function if you know exactly which surface you’d like to settle on. The Your stuff page is instinctive to use and settings in the Details & settings tab are easy to toggle on or off. Overall, we’re happy with it and it loads quite fast but we look forward to seeing additional features that will make them cutting-edge in 2018 and beyond.

Mobile Website

In addition to that trophy we cited, the mobile version of Casumo.com has two consecutive EGR Mobile Operator awards to its name from 2017 and 2018. The judging criteria was five-fold – Growth and commercial success of mobile products, player metrics, Product quality and functionality, Innovation and differentiation and Cross-platform strategy – so let’s dive in. As we said before, the look of it on smartphone stands out and it works just as well. You can sign in with ease once you set up fingerprint recognition but from there, it functions pretty much the same way as the desktop version if we’re being honest. That’s not to say anything negative, we simply didn’t stumble upon any breakthrough features we were anticipating.

Casino Apps

The Casumo apps for Apple and Android are downloadable from their respective app stores although they’re not promoted. We installed ours from the Google Play Store and can confirm that it’s a reskin of the smartphone version. This was a bit disappointing to see, so we’ll just stick to the smartphone site ourselves.

Deposit and Withdrawals

Access to the payment section of this operator can be found via the numeric balance button. From there you’ll find four subpages – deposit, withdrawal, history and coupon code. Let’s go through each one. On the first tab, you can choose between the five payment methods (as listed in the table) to add funds to your account. The second displays the methods you’re able to send money to but doesn’t mention the Casumo withdrawal times you’re probably most curious to identify. On the history tab, you’re able to view your transactions and bets separately whereas the coupon code section is the place for you to enter any promo codes you may have come across.

Customer support

Should you need to get in touch about anything from a simple query to a more complex one, Casumo live chat and email are available 24/7. Despite this, we were unable to connect to an agent on desktop and were eventually able to at around 1pm on our OnePlus 3T. There was some waiting time until the chat began but once it did replies were prompt and to the point, which is all we can ask for really.
They also run their own blog and are on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram, but these pages seem to be updated sparingly. Hopefully, they’ll hire a Gen Z social media enthusiast to inject new life into these profiles soon.
Chat Icon

Instant Chat

24/7

Email

Email

hey@casumo.com

Phone

phone

N/A

Licensing, Security and Fairness

As this online operator is based in Malta (the little Mediterranean iGaming hub), it is licenced by the Malta Gaming Authority to run its operations and the UK Gambling Commission to provide its product to players. These are independent, regulatory bodies whose prime responsibility is the governance of gambling-related activities in their relevant jurisdictions.

Back on site, there are numerous security and fairness measures in place starting with the requirement to verify your account by sending documentation before any withdrawals may be processed. Sure, this can be tedious to do, but there are two uploader tools that make the process as painless as possible. Their Privacy Policy details what personal information is requested of you, why and how it is processed. They, of course, adhere to GDPR regulations and are transparent about their data controller – Casumo Services Limited – with full contact details. There’s even a separate page that lists the games’ individual RTPs (return to player, in case you’ve not encountered that abbreviation yet) in a single, easy-to-review place.

Responsible gaming

Casumo responsible gaming’s slogan, Play Okay, is as straight to the point as understanding, assessing and applying the tools they offer to your account. Six tools – deposit, loss, wagering, session duration, session time and self-exclusion – are naturally found as one of the four options on your account tab denoted by your username. Simply click on a limit to set the amount, period, number of hours, start and end time accordingly.

There’s also a clear, informative page that discusses how to assess whether you spend too much time gambling all the way to direct links to help organisations they’re affiliated with. In addition to this, they run casumocares.com where you can read further on the limits you can apply to your account, a self-assessment test and supplementary info. All in all, this is one of the most well-rounded responsible gambling programmes we’ve seen.

Casumo Respoonsible Gaming

About Casumo

According to their LinkedIn profile, Casumo was founded in 2012 by, and we quote, “a bunch of nerdy game enthusiasts that believe the right people, tools and technology drive innovation and have the potential to disrupt entire industries”. They definitely sound like the people you’d want to associate with, don’t they? Well, you’ll find around 500 of them dispersed between offices in Malta, Spain and Gibraltar and their efforts cumulated to back-to-back wins at the EGR Nordic Awards.

What do you think about Casumo?

What do you think of our Casumo casino review? Would you like to add anything based on your own experience there? If so, send us a quick message with your points at feedback@livecasino.com. We’ll get back to you as soon as we can but until then see how the Casumo facts listed at the beginning compare to those of other casinos ahead of signing up anywhere.

Similar Casinos